How to watch the quarterfinals of the Cup


Looking forward to the end of the cup? Come find out how to watch the quarterfinals of the cup!

The winner is getting closer. The sixteen teams are preparing to play in the quarterfinals, where only eight are guaranteed. So you don’t miss any event, follow the dates of the quarterfinals, how they work and where to watch.

Dates of the World Cup quarterfinals


The quarterfinal dates are set for Friday (December 9) and Saturday (December 10). Eight teams compete in the quarterfinals of the World Cup in Qatar.
Each duel takes place at a different time, the first being at 12 pm and the second at 4 pm (Brasília time). Four stadiums will also host the clashes.

Table for How to watch the quarterfinals of the Cup

Check the table with the dates of the quarterfinals of the cup, times and groups.

Friday, December 9, 2022:
Netherlands X Argentina – 16h, at Lusail Stadium Winner Japan or Croatia X Winner Brazil or South Korea – 12h, at Cidade da Educação Stadium

Saturday, December 10, 2022:
Winner Morocco or Spain X Winner Portugal or Switzerland – 12h, at Al Thumama Stadium Winner England or Senegal X France – 16h, at Al Bayt Stadium

Teams that qualified for the quarterfinals of the World Cup

The teams that qualified for the quarterfinals of the World Cup are: Netherlands, Argentina and France.

Clockwork Orange was the first, its passage to the quarterfinals after the victory stamped the United States by 3 to 1 in the round of 16. Now the cast follows the lineup and awaits the result of the other match to find out who will play.

Argentina was the second, which secured itself in the quarterfinals. France, current world champions, was the third team to be stamped in the passport.

Eight teams will play in the quarterfinals. They are the winners of the round of 16, which means that the teams that win the game go on stage and the losers go home early.

How do quarterfinals work?

At the World Cup in Qatar, the quarterfinals will be played in a single game, as in the previous phase.

The quarterfinals will bring together the winning teams from the round of 16 with the breakdown determined by FIFA. The two selections enter the field where the team that scores more goals is the winner of the challenge. In the event of a tie, overtime begins.

There are two halves of 15 minutes each. But what if nothing changes with the extension? Then the penalty shootout between the two teams begins. The coach of each lineup determines the scouts and whoever scores the most goals earns a spot in the semifinals.

Remember that there are no points or rankings in the Quarter Finals or Round of 16.

How to Watch the World Cup Quarter Finals
The World Cup quarterfinal matches will be broadcast on the following options: TV Globo, SporTV, GloboPlay, Canal do Casimiro on Youtube and Twitch, in addition to FIFA+ and the GE portal (Globo Sports).

Rede Globo holds the rights to broadcast the World Cup. Only he can broadcast the games live both on open television and on the paid channel. You can watch it live on Globo and also on SporTV.

On online platforms, GloboPlay transmits the Rio Station signal to the general public for free. Just register your email and password on the website or in the app. You can also watch it for free on the GE News website.

The Casimiro channel, the biggest streamer in Brazil, broadcasts one World Cup game a day. FIFA+ is also shown for free on the streaming service via the website and app.

Artigo anteriorComo assistir as quartas de final da Copa
Próximo artigoCómo ver los cuartos de final de la Copa